Who Do You Think I Am?
Who Do You Think I Am?
Hosting a quiet online work session. In a snowstorm.
2
0:00
-7:14

Hosting a quiet online work session. In a snowstorm.

With guest appearances from the child, the dog and the tempest.
2
Photo by Cottonbro Studio

Ever taken part in a shared online quiet work session?

The idea is to join a group Zoom call, say hi, mute your mic, keep your camera on and get stuff done. Then you briefly share with the other participants what you’ve achieved.

If you’ve not tried it, give it a go with some mates. It’s bloody brilliant.

Have a listen to hear how my session with the Ivors Academy panned out.

Spoiler: it was ace, despite the snow.


Share


Thanks for reading Who Do You Think I Am? Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

2 Comments
Who Do You Think I Am?
Who Do You Think I Am?
A behind-the-scenes earful straight from a sound artist's studio to your inbox, designed to inspire curiosity.