Who Do You Think I Am?
Who Do You Think I Am?
How a voiceover creates Hallowe'en characters.
4
0:00
-3:26

How a voiceover creates Hallowe'en characters.

Can I sound like a witch? HELL YES.
4

Share


It’s that time of year when (usually female) voiceovers everywhere are asked to do their best ‘witchy voice.’

This is often for a shopping centre, where families are invited to come and have a go at Hallowe’en-y games and activities.

Sometimes there are events at pubs, restaurants and theme parks.

I’ve been a witch many, many times, in all sorts of commercials.

It’s always a bit unnerving when a client sees a direction on a script ‘terrifying witch from hell’ and they write to me saying, “I saw this and instantly thought of you,” but I suppose it’s a compliment!

Have a listen to the podcast episode at the top of the page.

In this audio, I do a bit of a ghostly voice too.

And a more serious witch.

If you need a Hallowe’en-themed voice, just drop me a line.

Some say I’m a natural….

(Just so you know, this isn’t me in the photo above…er…)


If you like what I do, you can buy me a coffee!

4 Comments
Who Do You Think I Am?
Who Do You Think I Am?
A behind-the-scenes earful straight from a sound artist's studio to your inbox, designed to inspire curiosity.