Who Do You Think I Am?
Who Do You Think I Am?
Adapt, transform, thrive. Repeat.
0:00
-7:50

Adapt, transform, thrive. Repeat.

OK, but HOW?

Listen to the podcast episode above, read the companion article below.

Share


I’m a creative entrepreneur. I earn my living by making stuff - audio, visual, physical, digital.

To do this successfully, I’ve had to constantly adapt and transform because the world doesn’t stand still.

Sometimes change is difficult.

Challenges and obstacles can seem overwhelming. But there are always opportunities: to learn something new, to challenge yourself, to get better at what you do.

To do things differently.

To help me me figure stuff out, I use reflective practice. I do regular ‘audits’ of my goals, skills, experience, interests and transformations. I also keep a journal.

I ask myself basic questions and I give myself brutally honest answers. (Otherwise, what’s the point?!)

Am I on track? Am I spending my time in ways that are helping me? Do I need to change anything to meet my goals? Am I having enough fun??

I do this to get clarity, get some headspace, stop the overwhelm and focus on my creative work.


So I was thinking…is there a way for me to put my experience and knowledge to good use? And there is.

If you make stuff, this is for you.

1:1 Coaching sessions

I’m offering 1:1 coaching sessions to creative entrepreneurs, as one-off Power Hours or blocks of 6 or 12 sessions. These will take place on Zoom.

What’s it like working with me?

Here’s what a couple of clients say:

“I was able to really talk through a number of ideas thoroughly with Emma and find a clarity that I didn't have before. I now feel more confident moving forward with them and moreover feel much more confident in myself.”

“An invaluable hour's coaching session with Emma; after being befuddled with so many different ideas, I now feel I have a much clearer path to follow. Really enjoyed it!”

Find out more


Growth Sessions

Starting soon, Growth Sessions are…

  • A collection of evergreen presentations on topics relating to a single niche.

  • Based on my own proven methods and tactics others have used.

  • Actionable and specific.

  • Tactical, not theoretical.

  • Applicable to any niche.

Interested? Let me know!

STAY TUNED.

Share



0 Comments
Who Do You Think I Am?
Who Do You Think I Am?
A behind-the-scenes earful straight from a sound artist's studio to your inbox, designed to inspire curiosity.